RICHLAND LUTHERAN CHURCH

2015 ANNUAL CONGREGATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

October 25, 2015

Call to Order/Establishment of Quorum:

- The meeting was called to order at 12:30 pm with 97 voting members in attendance. This exceeded the minimum quorum requirement (10% of the 435 members eligible to vote.)
- Pastor Corey Smith opened the meeting with prayer.

Approval of Previous Annual Meeting Minutes:

- Moved/Seconded/Passed (M/S/P) to approve the October 26, 2014 Annual Meeting minutes as submitted.
- M/S/P to approve the minutes of the August 30, 2015 Special Congregation Meeting.

Reports to the Congregation:

- Pastor's Overview of 2015
 Pastor Steve Ernst,
- Financial Report, Year-to-Date 2015
- 2015 Council Report
- Facilities Building Committee
- "Guide and Vision" update

Pastor Steve Ernst, Lead Pastor

Rich Olsen, Finance Officer

Dave Larkin, Congregation President

- Russ Warren, Chair
- Joel Sorensen, Congregation Secretary

Old Business

None

New Business

Election of Nominating Committee Members

• M/S/P to approve Dave Larkin, Ken Meek and Pam Hedges.

Election of Council Members

• M/S/P to elect the following nominees: Janet Budzeck, Member at Large; Rick Snyder, Finance Officer; Bob Thompson, President; and Sandy Steele, Vice President.

Richland Lutheran Church Congregation Mission Statement – Steve Ernst, Lead Pastor

• M/S/P to approve

Presentation of the 2015 Ministry Plan – Steve Ernst, Lead Pastor

"Richland Lutheran Church fulfills its vision by equipping, empowering and encouraging our congregation to live and grow in Biblical Stewardship, Spiritual Transformation, Christian Service and Worship. "

Adoption of the 2016 Operating Budget

• 2015 budget: \$792,000. M/S/P to approve as presented. (*Details: pp 35-41, 2016 Ministry Plan and Funding Proposal*)

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 2:00 pm.

Closing Prayer - Dave Larkin, President

Joel Sorensen, Secretary